Chambers County Primary

Here are unofficial results from yesterday’s Republican Primary voting in Chambers County. There were three contested races. Starting with Chambers County Sherriff, Incumbent Brian Hawthorne received 5,072 votes, Bert Whittington III got 1,217 votes and Wesley King Jr had 1,433. With that the popular Chambers County top lawman avoided a runoff. In the race for Chambers County Commissioners - Precinct #3 Tommy Hammond scored 738 votes, Gary R Nelson SR. received 624 votes, Ricky Shelton pulled in 431 votes, and Jef Farrell with 419 votes. With that, top vote getters Tommy Hammond and Gary R Nelson will face off in May 26th primary runoff.

Moving to the Chambers County Constable for Precinct 5 race Bradley Moon received 291 votes to 213 votes for David McNeely. The Chambers County Democratic Primary had no locally contested races. The Primary runoff for County Commissioner Precinct #3 will be May 26th and will feature Tommy Hammond and Gary R Nelson SR. As in all government elections results are unofficial until canvassed

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 KSHN.COM