Governor issues disaster declaration

On Monday September 21st, Texas Governor Greg Abbott issued a disaster declaration for 29 counties in southeast Texas, including Liberty County. The areas expected to see some effects from Tropical Storm Beta. In his declaration, Governor Abbott said – quote – “As Tropical Storm Beta approaches the coast, I urge Texans in the path of the storm to remain vigilant and take necessary precautions to keep themselves and their loved ones safe from flooding, storm surge, and other impacts from this severe weather," The governor also said "The State of Texas is working closely with local officials on the ground to provide the resources our communities need to respond to Tropical Storm Beta and keep residents safe." –end quote. Once again, Governor Greg Abbott has issued a declaration of disaster for 29 counties in southeast Texas. Those counties include Liberty County, and also: Just a few of the counties in the disaster declaration are Aransas, Brazoria, Chambers, Fort Bend, Galveston, Hardin, Harris, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Matagorda, Orange, Sabine, Victoria, and Wharton counties.  


© 2023 KSHN.COM